425-503-6918

WEBSITES

Couples

International Centre for Excellence in Emotionally Focused Therapy, www.ICEEFT.com
Doherty Relationship Institute (William Doherty), www.dohertyrelationshipinstitute.com
Emotionally Focused Couples Therapy (Sue Johnson), www.drsuejohnson.com
The Gottman Institute (John and Julie Gottman),  www.gottman.com
Attachment Style questionnaire: www.web-research-design.net/cgi-bin/crq/crq.pl. This is a web based measure of adult attachment style in close relationships.

Crisis Resources

King County Crisis Clinic: 206-461-3222
National Suicide Prevention Lifeline: 800-273-8255
Lifeline Crisis Chat www.crisischat.org
Crisis Text Line www.crisistextline.org (text “START” to 741-741)
“Suicide … Read this First” www.metanoia.org/suicide/

Eating Disorders

National Eating Disorders Association (NEDA): www.nationaleatingdisorders.org
Screening for eating disorders: www.nationaleatingdisorders.org/screening-tool. This is a short screening for ages 13 and up to determine if you may need professional help.
Something Fishy, Website on Eating Disorders: www.Something-Fishy.org
F.E.A.S.T. (Families Empowered and Supporting Treatment of Eating Disorders): www.feast-ed.org
Binge Eating Disorder Association (BEDA): www.bedaonline.com
Light of the Moon Café: Transform your Relationship with Food, with Dr. Anita Johnson: www.lightofthemooncafe.com

Finding a Therapist

Here are a handful of resources online that offer listings of therapists:
AAMFT Therapist Locator (American Association for Marriage & Family Therapy): www.aamft.org/findatherapist
Seattle Center for Emotionally Focused Therapy: www.seattleeft.com
ICEEFT (International Centre for Excellence in Emotionally Focused Therapy): www.iceeft.com
Psychology Today: www.psychologytoday.com
Women’s Therapy Referral Service: Seattle Therapists and Counselors: www.therapyreferral.org
Good Therapy: www.goodtherapy.org
Seattle Counselors Association: www.seattlecounselors.org
Open Path Collective: www.openpathcollective.org
Online Counseling Directory: www.onlinecounseling.com
Counseling Washington: www.counselingwashington.com (listing therapists and local groups)

Personality Profiles

Myers-Briggs Type Indicator: www.mbtionline.com
Riso-Hudson Enneagram Type Indicator (RHETI): www.enneagraminstitute.com